Inspirational artists in Italy: Leonardo Da’ Vinci

Throughout my life I have always have been dreaming of going to Italy. Knowing my family came from Italy it makes it even more meaningful.  As an art major I have been planning to study abroad to learn more about the art in Italy. Italy is known for most famous Renaissance, murals, and beautiful agriculture. This is one reason I am taking this class to know how to speak and understand Italian. My professor last year told me, that in a year we might have the opportunity to go to university of Florence and combine art classes with their art students. Personally that would be a opportunity I would not want to miss.

 

Art is my life and passion. One of the most inspirational artists was born in Vinci, Italy. Leonardo da Vinci was a master in art. He is considered artistic geniuses of history through art, science and engineering mostly in the period of the Italian Renaissance. I have been to a few museums in my life seeing a few of his works make me want to see more. Leonardo in 1481 left Florence during this time he painted the famous Virgin of the Rocks and the Last Supper, which is one of the most popular paintings in art and also religion. Throughout da Vinci’s life he put in time for architecture, military engineering while painting. In 1506 primarily in Florence, he painted the ultimate classic, which is the Mona Lisa. Throughout his life he traveled from Florence to Milan and also Rome. While Leonardo was in Rome under the security of the brother of Pope Leo X, he found Michelangelo and Raphael.

 

Site:

http://www.lucidcafe.com/library/96apr/leonardo.html

One thought on “Inspirational artists in Italy: Leonardo Da’ Vinci

  1. judithgarcia says:

    Buona sera Katelyn,
    Grazie mille per il tuo post. I am also a passionate about classic art and Italy is a treasure in terms of culture, history, music and art in general. Leonardo Da Vinci is the clear example of Renaissance man, able to excel at different areas of human enterprise.I hope you are able to travel to Italy. It is such a rich and beautiful country and Florence (Firenze) is a living museum; there is history and art in every single corner.
    A lunedì!

Leave a Reply

