Milan

I honestly doubt I’ll ever travel outside of America, because one it’s a very expensive thing to do. ( Or at least I presume it would be.) Second I like America. I like the way we have baseball and country music and speak English. (The speaking English part is my favorite.)

That being said if I ever do go outside the country I would go to Milan, Italy. Foremost I would want to attend Milan fashion week. I would love to one day work in the fashion industry and I’ve always loved the imagery that emerges from Milan. So to see Roberto Cavalli and Valentino shows in real time would be the experience of a lifetime for me. Beyond that I think I would just genuinely enjoy exploring that particular city, finding restaurants and art galleries, visiting museums, etc. Plus the photos from that trip would make a great alternative to wall art.

One thought on “Milan

  1. judithgarcia says:

    Buona sera Emily,
    I hope you get the chance to travel outside United States (for Europeans, America is a continent and not a country) because you are missing so much. In fact, I recommend everybody in the world to travel outside their comfort zone as a learning experience. It helps you put things in perspective, revalue your ideas and especially compare and contrast. I love my country, Spain, but I also love traveling and getting to know other cultures, other people, learning new traditions and getting more cultivated by the experience. As far as speaking the language, I love as many languages as possible. To me, speaking languages put me in a selected group of “detectives” able to decipher what others are saying, and as a person in love with Hercules Poirot and Sherlock Holmes, being a language detective is a passion!
    I hope you get the chance to visit Milan and other places in Italy. You will be in awe. The quality of life is amazing, :0

Leave a Reply

